Home Software
Software
Google Chrome: How to Enable Private Browsing

If you have every use Firefox browser before you know that you could activate the private browsing to keep your personal data private. You could create the same effect with Google Chrome to clear out your data when you have finish browsing the web.

So what is Private Browsing?

Private browsing keeps information and data while you browse the web, it tracks what you have downloaded and sites you have been visited before. Once you have finished your session you can stop Private Browsing and all your information recorded by the browser software is erased leaving you anonymous. This feature is particularly useful at internet cafe or at a friend's place where you are using someone else's computer.

Here's how you can do it with Google Chrome:

1. Click on the Spanner icon located on the top right of the screen.

chrome-tool

2. Then click on Options.

3. Now select Under the Hood on the left hand side.

4. Next click on Content Settings.

5. Now click on Cookies.

6. Finally tick the checkbox Clear cookies and oter site and plug-in data when I close my browser.

chrome-private-browsing

Now when you have finish surfing the web, just simply close the Chrome browser and your data will be cleared.

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 9
Free Repair Guide   |   Privacy Policy